Antidote

I’m the best and perfect teacher;

braggart, conceited and clever.

I walk so proud and confident;

Always in church but don’t repent.

I never admit my mistakes.

Praises are only words I take.

My work is to humiliate,

for my ego to elevate.

I always sit in my office.

Annoying those who are at peace.

My students don’t like me that’s true,

I really don’t care for them too.

Others think I should retire

from this position I desire.

As long as I have this power,

insults to them I shall shower.

JMP 2009

Posted in poetry. Tags: , . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Antidote”

  1. luminous Says:

    i had a teacher like that in high school… *sigh*


Leave a Reply

«

»
